Stations and Stops


In November 2015, Metrolinx and Infrastructure Ontario announced that Crosslinx Transit Solutions (CTS) – a consortium of SNC-Lavalin, EllisDon, AECON, and ACS Infrastructure Canada – has signed a contract to complete the Eglinton Crosstown LRT project. Crosslinx’s successful proposal will deliver the Crosstown by 2022. Using the Alternative Financing and Procurement (AFP) delivery model, Crosslinx’s winning proposal commits them to: 

  • design, construct and finance an integrated transit system consisting of 25 stations/stops, track work, signaling, communications and other required infrastructure; and 
  • maintain the LRT system for 30 years, including lifecycle repair and renewal of building and system components.

See the press release for the announcement, and check out a video on what the future stations will look like: 

Check out the new individual station designs (from west to east) below:

Mount Dennis Keelesdale
Caledonia Fairbank
Oakwood Cedarvale
Forest Hill Chaplin
Avenue Eglinton
Mount Pleasant Leaside
Laird Sunnybrook Park
Science Centre Aga Khan Park & Museum
Wynford Sloane
O'Connor Pharmacy
Hakimi Lebovic Golden Mile
Birchmount Ionview

Stations Presentation - Corridor Wide from Crosstown TO